Is it ok to run pure signal at 384k with Anan 10E ?

nubbyless
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2020 9:42 pm

Is it ok to run pure signal at 384k with Anan 10E ?

Postby nubbyless » Wed Sep 02, 2020 9:09 pm

Hi i have my Anan 10E and blf188xr mosfet amplifier up and running with pure signal using the xtronic sampler and the tr-plus tapr board.
It seems to be working well i am only running at 192khz i thought i read somewhere that was as high as you can run with pure signal.
Can i run it at 384k it seems like it is working at 384k but im not not sure if i am just being fooled that it is working by the software

Thanks
Fred
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2517
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Is it ok to run pure signal at 384k with Anan 10E ?

Postby w-u-2-o » Wed Sep 02, 2020 9:45 pm

That'll work fine, Fred, as long as you don't add RX2 into the mix. I think that might cause too much traffic on the 100Mbit connection.
nubbyless
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2020 9:42 pm

Re: Is it ok to run pure signal at 384k with Anan 10E ?

Postby nubbyless » Wed Sep 02, 2020 9:54 pm

ok thanks ill test it for a while and see how it goes

Return to “PureSignal Operations (PowerSDR & Thetis)”