First Attempt with AMP Running

User avatar
LarryW
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:19 pm
Location: Garden Valley Idaho

First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby LarryW » Wed May 20, 2020 3:57 pm

I just got the new coupler from WaveNode Inc. This is the first try with PS running the amp.
Amp is a Acom 1500 running 500 watts output. Looking at the AmpView window, it appears we are ready to roll.

Any comments good or bad?
Thanks
Larry

unnamed.png
unnamed.png (51.57 KiB) Viewed 139 times
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2269
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby w-u-2-o » Wed May 20, 2020 4:06 pm

It looks fine. What step attenuator value are you getting during transmit at 500W?
User avatar
LarryW
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:19 pm
Location: Garden Valley Idaho

Re: First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby LarryW » Wed May 20, 2020 5:00 pm

w-u-2-o wrote:It looks fine. What step attenuator value are you getting during transmit at 500W?


14-15db
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2269
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby w-u-2-o » Wed May 20, 2020 5:02 pm

That's fine. It looks like you are in business.
SA3ATF
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:42 pm
Location: Solleftea Sweden JP83PE
Contact:

Re: First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby SA3ATF » Wed May 20, 2020 5:15 pm

Funny Larry to see you have the same setup as I have. Has a 200D with an Acom 1500 also with WaveNode equipment for the whole shack.
It works well for me too.
I don’t suffer from insanity, I enjoy every second of it!
User avatar
LarryW
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:19 pm
Location: Garden Valley Idaho

Re: First Attempt with AMP Running

Postby LarryW » Wed May 20, 2020 5:20 pm

Awesome---- Thank You for the help!

Return to “PureSignal Operations (PowerSDR & Thetis)”