CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:13 pm

Having some weirdness. When I program a wheel for RX1 ACG Level In (or the one for RX2), the wheel will control the level in the GUI until I reboot. Then the wheel will just jump the sliders to a low value and not do any other control. Interestingly the LED surround of the wheel will track the slider level without an issue.

The wheels for Volume and Filter High and Low work fine, and work fine when physically mapped to the wheels I could not get to work right for ACG.

The only way I have been able to recover is to unmap the ACG function and then remap. But it is temporary and acts up again.
Gary NC3Z
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:56 pm

Found a way to recover but it is weird. I programmed 2 more wheels, Fil Lo and Fil Hi. When I start PSDR and the AGC level wheels do not work all I have to do is a slightly move either the Fil Hi or Lo and then the AGC Level wheel will work.

But have to do this every time I start PSDR.

Thoughts?
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
W2PA
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:34 pm
Location: LaGrangeville, NY
Contact:

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby W2PA » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:05 am

Thanks for reporting this, Gary. I've been using both a PL-1 and a Micro, but I have the AGC levels mapped to sliders on the Micro, so I haven't noticed this. I mapped one of the PL-1 wheels to RX1 AGC tonight and can re-create your problem.

Strangely enough, if I have that AGC mapped to both a mini wheel on the PL-1 and a slider on the Micro, the slider works fine, the LEDs on the Micro do the right thing, but the PL-1 mini wheel itself misbehaves.

I'll have a look and hopefully have a fix soon.
73,
Chris, W2PA
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:39 pm

Thanks Chris, I thought I was going crazy. Will be looking forward to the update.
Gary NC3Z
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:20 pm

While you were at fixing this issue could you add Drive Level to a Wheel function ???
Gary NC3Z
K9RX
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:47 pm

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby K9RX » Fri Jan 12, 2018 2:00 pm

Gary,

Are you talking about the CMD 2A? I am using it. I have the AGC RX1 programmed to the knob in the left rear. I find that occasionally on startup it will do as you describe and then when I look at the settings it has been changed to a wheel ... so I have to reprogram it as a knob. THis happens very rarely though. For the most part it works fine as a knob. I LOVE using the CMD 2A - works very well.

Gary
K9RX
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:35 pm

Gary I am using the CMD PL1. But Chris confirmed the issue and said he will fix it in a future release.
Gary NC3Z
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:04 am

Chris, when do you think an update will be available?
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
W2PA
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:34 pm
Location: LaGrangeville, NY
Contact:

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby W2PA » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:48 am

Very soon, Gary. Stay tuned. Lots of other stuff in the next release, so there is a lot of testing going on.
73,
Chris, W2PA
NC3Z
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: CMD PL1 issue with ACG Level control

Postby NC3Z » Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:38 pm

Awesome!
Gary NC3Z

Return to “MIDI Controllers”