PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

User avatar
K0MO
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:10 am

PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby K0MO » Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:13 pm

PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0 (4/10/18) beta on ANAN-100B HermesII v10.2 P2 Gigabit firmware.

PS works sometimes, you can see PS2.0 indicator turns green, but most of the time it is very unreliable or doesn't work as intended. TINT settings didn't fix the issue either.

Did not experience this issue with PowerSDR mRX PS on P1 firmware.

73,
Manny K0MO
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1724
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:13 am

The latest available P2 firmware for the 14-bit Hermes is old and VERY "alpha". It may or may not provide good PureSignal performance for you.

You might try upgrading to the latest Thetis, 2.6.2. However, if that does not work, you will have to be patient and wait for newer 14-bit Hermes firmware.

There is no known schedule for newer firmware. We are all waiting together for it to happen.
User avatar
K0MO
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:10 am

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby K0MO » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:20 pm

Thanks for your quick reply Scott. Where's the latest Thetis v2.6.2 located or should I wait for the upcoming version instead?
Let's hope the Dev's Team could release a new 14-bit Hermes P2 firmware soon.

73,
Manny K0MO
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1724
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:17 pm

i see 2.6.2 is not posted to Git yet. However 2.6.3 should be coming soon. Standby!
User avatar
K0MO
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:10 am

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby K0MO » Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:36 am

I will. Thank you Scott!
User avatar
artcomm
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby artcomm » Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:17 pm

Same issue here with latest 7000dle, using latest P1-Firm and latest psdr PS is stable as it can be, no pure signal issues. I’m using an intel gig ethernet PCIe directly to rig, do a clean write with latest P2-Firm and latest downloadable Thietis, build a scratch database and PS is unstable.. 60 watts or so with no Amp with 2- tone, green lights looks good, then with Amp and Xtronics sampler at 1200 watts Att always at 15 to 17 get green lights 2-tone, but start voice transmission and green lights go blank like it turns off.. have to 2-tone two or three times to get green bars again then cuts out. Reinstalled P1 and mRX and it flawless.:
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1724
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:47 pm

Are you running the latest 1.6 P2 firmware?

Check this thread:

https://apache-labs.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2993
User avatar
artcomm
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby artcomm » Sat Jan 19, 2019 6:33 am

Tried Pro-2 (1.6.rbf) tonight with Thetis 2.6.2 and seems very stable now with Pure Single :D Worked every time... Wondering if they might add when TX with Panafall to control the Waterfall High and Low levels ????

Thank you,
Art C. N4QNT
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1724
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:24 pm

Should come with 2.6.3, which is being actively worked. Patience! ;)
WD4ED
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:31 am

Re: PureSignal 2.0 unreliable with Thetis v2.6.0

Postby WD4ED » Sun Apr 21, 2019 1:08 am

I know this is an old post, sorry but it's exactly what I am seeing.

Based on this thread I have been hoping that later versions of P2 and Thetis might address this issue. But with 10.7 and Thetis 2.6.5 I'm still having this exact same issue.

Radio is a ANAN-100. Based on info here I believe it's a Rev 24 board. With and without an XDC-1 coupler. Dedicated 1 Gig Ethernet directly to the radio.

No seq errors everything else works perfectly. PS is hit or miss. The more I try to use it the more miss it appears to be. But the same exact symptoms mentioned above.

Even spent some time going back thru all of the "Howto" write ups on PS. It's simply hit or miss. When it works, it works great.

Is this known? Fixed? Or are other still seeing this?

Thank you,

Ed

Return to “Thetis”