HTTP Server?

NC3Z
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

HTTP Server?

Postby NC3Z » Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:21 pm

Under CAT Controls > User Interface Is this working??
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1628
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby w-u-2-o » Tue Dec 11, 2018 8:43 pm

It has some very rudimentary and fragmented functionality and is not by any means a finished capability. I've tried it and it shows great promise for the future. I have no idea who the dev's are/were on this, but perhaps we should start sending them free pizza and beer ;)
NC3Z
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby NC3Z » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:05 pm

I have tried enabling it but no joy, even ports scanning shows no port responding. No big deal, just wondering.
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1628
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby w-u-2-o » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:30 pm

Gary: open the port as http://127.0.0.1:80 (or whatever your port number is) on the same machine. If memory serves, you have to enable it, then restart Thetis.
NC3Z
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby NC3Z » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:39 pm

I already tried all those tricks with no joy. Network port scanner can't find anything either.
But no issue, just was curious. Other issues need to be addressed.
Gary NC3Z
Jay_N2MGA
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:26 pm

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby Jay_N2MGA » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:34 pm

I know this thread is old but I was able to get the http server working by turning off Thetis, selecting the "On: Advanced" check box shown on the Cat Control/User Interface setup screen, turning on Thetis then browsing to the local IP 127.0.0.1:8081 port # address. Selecting "On: Basic" did not work for me.

cheers!
jay
n2mga
NC3Z
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: HTTP Server?

Postby NC3Z » Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:21 pm

Thanks for the hint, indeed it worked on Advanced, and not on Basic.
Gary NC3Z

Return to “Thetis”