Can not get PowerSDR_mRX_PS_v3.3.16.0_Setup to run

N9VX
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 7:38 pm

Can not get PowerSDR_mRX_PS_v3.3.16.0_Setup to run

Postby N9VX » Sun May 28, 2017 3:21 am

I get the message, below, when I run PSDR (setup seemed to run fine). Same message with .15 and .17 of the software. Running the latest version of Windows 10. ANAN-100b machine.

Joe N9VX

Screenshot (1).png
Screenshot (1).png (387.35 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
User avatar
W2PA
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:34 pm
Location: LaGrangeville, NY
Contact:

Re: Can not get PowerSDR_mRX_PS_v3.3.16.0_Setup to run

Postby W2PA » Sun May 28, 2017 10:24 am

Joe,

This looks to me like you have a database file that's gotten corrupted somehow, and it's happening during start-up. The fix is to (1) rename your database.xml file to something else, (2) find another database file on your computer that has worked in the past, (3) copy that file into the directory where your database file is now (in the AppData directory tree), and (4) rename it to database.xml, if it isn't already called that. This is the way to not lose most of your settings. The other fix is to reset it in Setup - but I think since this is happening during start-up, you can't even get into Setup.

If this gets you going past start-up, then (5) go into Setup and reset the database and start over (unless all is fine with your new settings intact).

If you can't find another file that works, send me an email and I'll send you one. Also, look in the DB_Archive directory in the same place that your database.xml file is.

This situation will probably get better in the next release.
Last edited by W2PA on Sun May 28, 2017 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
73,
Chris, W2PA
dmalcolm
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:02 pm
Location: Alabama

Re: Can not get PowerSDR_mRX_PS_v3.3.16.0_Setup to run

Postby dmalcolm » Sun May 28, 2017 12:33 pm

I agree with W2PA that this looks like a database problem. I think though, that you could just rename your existing database, and start from scratch. Without a database file in place, PowerSDR should start and allow you to create a new database.

I make screen shots of all settings so creating a new database is a relatively easy chore.

Good Luck!.

Dan - K4SHQ
Dan - K4HSQ
N9VX
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 7:38 pm

Re: Can not get PowerSDR_mRX_PS_v3.3.16.0_Setup to run

Postby N9VX » Sun May 28, 2017 1:36 pm

Thanks all... I deleted the database and reloaded and all is fine now.

Joe N9VX

Return to “PowerSDR mRX”