Display problems

Buck
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:57 pm

Display problems

Postby Buck » Mon May 11, 2020 3:22 pm

display.JPG
display.JPG (220.29 KiB) Viewed 2124 times


1. There is no AGC line for RX2 as there is for RX1. How can I make that appear?

2. The control for DEXP is mangled. How can I fix that?

3. Not readily apparent, the values for PSA and VAC2 are not remembered and are always off when the program starts. How can I make Thetis remember that PSA and VAC2 should be on?

Thanks for help.
ko0y
DO2ZA Erwin
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:49 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby DO2ZA Erwin » Mon May 11, 2020 3:33 pm

Hi Buck,

for the Gain-Line go to Setup-DSP-AGC/ALC on the right half mark Display RX2 Gain Line and Hang Line.

DEXP is the TX-Noisegate, it is only on the Main Gui (RX1)

For marking PSA and VAC, i think you must save it with the TX-Profil

73 Erwin
Anan 200D rev.24, WIN 10, 10.0.18362 (1903), i7-7700 @3.60 Ghz, 2x Monitor 24"
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2832
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby w-u-2-o » Mon May 11, 2020 4:00 pm

DEXP functionality is substantially more capable since Thetis 2.6.4. This caused a change in the main console UI which removed the DEXP slider. More detailed information is available here:

https://apache-labs.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3049&p=7168
DO2ZA Erwin
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:49 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby DO2ZA Erwin » Mon May 11, 2020 4:06 pm

Hi Scott,

yes, i must read slower :o :o

Erwin
Anan 200D rev.24, WIN 10, 10.0.18362 (1903), i7-7700 @3.60 Ghz, 2x Monitor 24"
Buck
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:57 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby Buck » Mon May 11, 2020 5:13 pm

Ok, I saved PSA and VAC2 to my transmit profiles, and that works, and I understand why the difference in DEXP (though I think the display line should be moved down to align with the button). However, on DSP>AGC/ALC I do have checks in all the RX2 boxes, just as in the RX1 boxes, and RX2 Gain Line isn't there.
w4cm
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby w4cm » Mon May 11, 2020 5:53 pm

"IF".....you have the box checked in the tab as stated above, make sure you do not have the adjustment of the gain in the slider above or below the viewing area of the spectrum.
What is the number of the gain slider on the slider ?
Is the line a color you can see ?
Buck
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:57 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby Buck » Mon May 11, 2020 6:27 pm

RX1 and RX2 are set exactly the same on DSP>AGC/ALC. AGC Gain is set to 90 on both RX1 and RX2. The "G" and square box appear on RX1 and RX2 in the same position and the same color. The difference is that RX1 has a line extending across the display and RX2 does not.

On DSP>AGC/ALC, if I check/un-check Display RX1 Gain Line the "G" with box and line appear and disappear. If I check/un-check Spectrum then the line only comes and goes. With RX2, Display RX2 Gain LIne makes the "G" with box come and go, while Spectrum does nothing.

I have also just found that the Hang Lines behave the same way. They are present in RX1, not in RX2.

Every box in DSP>AGC/ALC is checked.
w4cm
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby w4cm » Mon May 11, 2020 7:51 pm

try Thetis v2.7.0 (3/1/20) MWOLGE (a3)
User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: Display problems

Postby ramdor » Tue Jun 02, 2020 1:40 am

There is an issue where H & G lines are not drawn on RX2 when using GDI+ render engine. Change over to DirectX render engine and it should be there, and also be a much better experience.

Annotation 2020-06-02 023922.jpg
Annotation 2020-06-02 023922.jpg (70.01 KiB) Viewed 1844 times

Annotation 2020-06-02 023756.jpg
Annotation 2020-06-02 023756.jpg (53.1 KiB) Viewed 1844 times


Richie.

Return to “Thetis”