2.7.0

User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby ramdor » Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:38 pm

Just a teaser. Should be done by sometime over weekend. :D

met.png
met.png (30.58 KiB) Viewed 5454 times


Richie.
SA3ATF
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:42 pm
Location: Solleftea Sweden JP83PE
Contact:

Re: 2.7.0

Postby SA3ATF » Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:42 pm

Whooha, looks good Richie :o
I don’t suffer from insanity, I enjoy every second of it!
User avatar
W1AEX
Posts: 316
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:17 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W1AEX » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:03 pm

I love your creativity Richie! Looks beautiful and it should make monitoring and setting up the TX audio gain distribution very easy.

The 2.7.0 a2 version is running very smoothly here.

73, Rob W1AEX
"One thing I am certain of is that there is too much certainty in the world."
wa1oxt
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:12 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby wa1oxt » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:39 pm

Most Cool Richie !!!!

gary / oxt
DL8LAQ
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby DL8LAQ » Wed Mar 11, 2020 6:06 pm

ramdor wrote:UPDATE - (3/1/20) (a2)
- fix: path illustrator not working for 100B + 200D radios


PI isn't working with my 7000DLE :-)
73, Norbert - DL8LAQ - ANAN-7000DLE
DL8LAQ
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby DL8LAQ » Wed Mar 11, 2020 6:08 pm

ramdor wrote:Just a teaser. Should be done by sometime over weekend. :D

met.png

Richie.


Would be nice to have 2 m band button moved out of the VHF+ menue. Always double-clicking to get to 2m is sometimes annoying... :-)
73, Norbert - DL8LAQ - ANAN-7000DLE
User avatar
DK1WP
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 2.7.0

Postby DK1WP » Wed Mar 11, 2020 8:04 pm

If we also express wishes here, then I would like to have the names of the memory at the top / bottom of the panadaper. As it is the case with some WebSDR :D - Otherwise I praise the very good work and look forward to every release, thanks!
Attachments
Memo.JPG
Memo.JPG (61.16 KiB) Viewed 5413 times
73 Marcus

ANAN 200D - Firmware 1.9_pre4 - Thetis 2.8.8 - LinHPSDR
User avatar
rbduck
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:49 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby rbduck » Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:29 pm

ramdor wrote:Just a teaser. Should be done by sometime over weekend. :D

met.png

Richie.


Oh Yeah!!!! Looks Great! :P
73
Ruben
NB4R

"Beware the typos and edits. My brain can't keep up with my fingers."
User avatar
Mike W4OCO
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Re: 2.7.0

Postby Mike W4OCO » Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:34 pm

Hot Dang!!! Looking Good!

Mike
Living The Good Life!
Bryan W4WMT
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:12 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby Bryan W4WMT » Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:27 am

wa1oxt wrote:Hello Richie ,
Is it possible to repair the Mic slider (Main Gui) and Mic/Gain/Sources (Setup>General>Transmit ) so they operate in VAC1 .
I miss that feature which was operational in MRX.


Hi Gary,

The console's MIC gain slider has never been operational in VAC1/VAC2 for either OpenHPSDR PowerSDR or Thetis, simply because the VACs were originally designed for digi-mode interface not for the phone modes.

That said, the new ASIO CODEC will be fully operational from the main console (MIC, MUT, Master Gain, etc); i.e. it will operate exactly like the hardware CODEC in the radio, but runs through ASIO instead (and later WASAPI) without the help of PortAudio. ATM it's not working glitch free without a small (192 sample) ringbuffer sandwiched in between the ASIO driver and Thetis' ChannelMaster, which kind of defeats the purpose of eliminating PortAudio in the first place. So we're still thinking of ways to better synchronize the Audio Mixer & MIC streams to patch the ChannleMaster directly into ASIO's double-buffer callback.

73, Bryan W4WMT
W2SDR
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:36 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W2SDR » Thu Mar 12, 2020 1:33 pm

I’m getting the same Andromeda error message here.
Frank, W2SDR

I’ve tried setting to “none”. No luck
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2531
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:14 pm

Bryan W4WMT wrote:That said, the new ASIO CODEC will be fully operational from the main console (MIC, MUT, Master Gain, etc); i.e. it will operate exactly like the hardware CODEC in the radio, but runs through ASIO instead (and later WASAPI) without the help of PortAudio. ATM it's not working glitch free without a small (192 sample) ringbuffer sandwiched in between the ASIO driver and Thetis' ChannelMaster, which kind of defeats the purpose of eliminating PortAudio in the first place. So we're still thinking of ways to better synchronize the Audio Mixer & MIC streams to patch the ChannleMaster directly into ASIO's double-buffer callback.
Hi Bryan,

Damn it's exciting to read that!!!

They seem to have solved all of those problems in this open source code:

https://github.com/Ardour/ardour

Perhaps there may be some pearls there for the plucking?

73!

Scott
User avatar
w2ner
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:14 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby w2ner » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:32 pm

W2SDR wrote:I’m getting the same Andromeda error message here.
Frank, W2SDR

I’ve tried setting to “none”. No luck


okay, I'm going to sound stupid but what is Andromeda? It sounds like some type of game controller.
NC3Z
Posts: 248
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: 2.7.0

Postby NC3Z » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:46 pm

w2ner wrote:okay, I'm going to sound stupid but what is Andromeda? It sounds like some type of game controller.


Simple search revealed this limited info:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3214
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
w2ner
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:14 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby w2ner » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:51 pm

thanks Gary. i saw that some time back now that i read it again. so it’s not a product yet so why are there posts about it in this thread ? am i missing something?
wa1oxt
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:12 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby wa1oxt » Thu Mar 12, 2020 3:55 pm

Thank You Bryan.

gary wa1oxt
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2531
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby w-u-2-o » Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:24 pm

w2ner wrote:thanks Gary. i saw that some time back now that i read it again. so it’s not a product yet so why are there posts about it in this thread ? am i missing something?

Not Gary, but perhaps what you missed is that there is already functionality in Thetis to support this product and that it is causing problems for some people even though they don't have the product yet.

The Andromeda contributions are coming from Laurence, G8NJJ, and are merged by Doug, W5WC, along with Richie's awesome work.
KX2V
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:15 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby KX2V » Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:11 pm

Hello
Thanks for the reply.
I did try that & I also tried to put 1's in to no avail.
Going to try & revert back to previous firmware.
Maybe that will work?

Thanks again
User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby ramdor » Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:20 pm

W2SDR wrote:I’m getting the same Andromeda error message here.
Frank, W2SDR

I’ve tried setting to “none”. No luck


hi Frank, please attach your database.xml to a message. Located in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\OpenHPSDR\Thetis

Cheers, Richie.
W2SDR
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:36 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W2SDR » Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:32 am

my database:

Thetis_database_export_3-13-2020_6.23 AM.xml
(508.79 KiB) Downloaded 71 times
KX2V
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:15 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby KX2V » Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:34 am

Hello All
Wound up having to remove Thetis from my PC & reinstalling from scratch.
Working properly without errors.

Thanks
User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby ramdor » Fri Mar 13, 2020 5:15 pm

W2SDR wrote:my database:

Thetis_database_export_3-13-2020_6.23 AM.xml


Hi Frank, with your database, cat2 and cat3 are enabled. I get errors related for those when starting up due to com ports not available (as expected). However, I dont get the andromeda cat error.

I have tweaked the error messages so easier to see which cat number it relates to. The settings are in CAT+ under cat control tab.

Richie.
User avatar
W1JA
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:19 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W1JA » Fri Mar 13, 2020 9:31 pm

ramdor wrote:Just a teaser. Should be done by sometime over weekend. :D

Wow! Looks awesome. Thanks Richie, and welcome back.

73, John W1JA
W2SDR
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:36 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W2SDR » Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:32 pm

Those CAT + com ports used because they worked fine with the previous versions. Also all of the PA calibrations had changed when going to 2.7.0 .
NC3Z
Posts: 248
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Merritt, NC

Re: 2.7.0

Postby NC3Z » Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:50 pm

W2SDR wrote: Also all of the PA calibrations had changed when going to 2.7.0 .


Did the values change, or is the output different? I just rechecked mine in 2.7.0 and the values are the same and the output is where it should be.
Gary NC3Z
User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby ramdor » Fri Mar 13, 2020 11:10 pm

W2SDR wrote:Those CAT + com ports used because they worked fine with the previous versions. Also all of the PA calibrations had changed when going to 2.7.0 .


i'll spend some time again looking over the db migration code, to see if there are any issues ref the pa stuff. Laurence has taken a look at the andromeda cat issue and has reported that nothing stands out. We will take a look again this weekend.

If things are getting strange, I would say take screenshots of everything setting related, and do a full uninstall, delete of dababase etc etc, and re-install 2.6.9 then use the update zip to move to 2.7.0.

Ref the meters, this is still ongoing, and unlikely will be available this weekend. I have not has as much spare time as expected the last couple of days, but it is still a priority. So soon ;)

Richie.
W2SDR
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:36 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W2SDR » Sun Mar 15, 2020 1:20 pm

I uninstalled the program and deleted the complete folder with the wisdom file and database file also and did a new install of 2.6.9. It created a new wisdom file and of course a new database file. Then I updated to 2.7.0. Same issue. Picture of the message attached. I made sure no com port was selected in the Andromeda section. If I have no CAT commands selected the message says COM 0. It seems like its reading the first CAT control selection. I use COM5 for something in my setup ordinarily . Then COM5 gets indicated in the error message.
error.PNG
error.PNG (42.93 KiB) Viewed 4899 times
W2SDR
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:36 am

Re: 2.7.0

Postby W2SDR » Sun Mar 15, 2020 1:24 pm

I forgot to mention, I'm getting the same error message on shutdown.
Frank, W2SDR
laurencebarker
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 7:39 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby laurencebarker » Sun Mar 15, 2020 8:32 pm

What happens after you get this message? If you click OK, then exit normally and run again, what happens?

I have been completely unable to reproduce the problem. I know why it gives an incorrect COM port number (if the COM port that had been saved no longer exists, it gives the first one on the list, which I can correct) but I cannot see how that line of code gets executed with "enable andromeda" being unticked.

And that code has been in Thetis for a while; I don't know why this has sprung up now.

If you click OK, what **should** happen is that the "enabled check box gets cleared, and that is saved to the database when you exit, so it no longer tries to re-enable it. Connecting a COM port and then unticking "enabled" could also help get the control state to a known "definitely not ticked" state.
Laurence Barker G8NJJ
User avatar
ramdor
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:07 pm

Re: 2.7.0

Postby ramdor » Mon Mar 16, 2020 2:13 am

I will sort out a temp exe later that has a stack trace on that error so we can get an idea where it is coming from. It could be a possible side effect of the singleton change to setupform.

Richie.

Return to “Thetis”