Page 9 of 19

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:09 pm
by EA1DAV
When Spotting is enabled and in cw mode the line with the callsign is shifted by the side tone frequency. Is it possible to put the line just where the panadaptor show a signal ?

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:14 am
by ramdor
vk1hx wrote:I think I missed something somewhere.

The latest c3 update doesn't seemed to hold the application size when you resize it. On relaunch its back to the previous sizing.


download it again, I did a quick update to the link, here it is again, just in-case :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nlbh2v7yzgx9i ... 3.zip?dl=0

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:25 am
by vk1hx
.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:07 pm
by Tony EI7BMB
Just wondering has anyone got the active grey line map working as a background in 2.6.8 ?

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:29 pm
by ramdor
Tony EI7BMB wrote:Just wondering has anyone got the active grey line map working as a background in 2.6.8 ?


Hi Tony,

working here, but there could be bug/issues

Couple of things to check....

- make sure Disable picDisplay is unchecked
- make sure you dont have too much alpha set on Grey Line Colour (in Appearance-RX Display)
- Track ON is shown on the button in the spot window
- grey line track checked in spot window

Richie.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:10 am
by Tony EI7BMB
Superb Richie, I did not have the track on button activated. Thanks again

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:48 pm
by w4cm
in Thetis c3 if i use Spotting option and activate Rx1 and Rx2 on different bands will it show spots on both receivers ?
Thx


W4Cm
Cecil

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:50 pm
by NC3Z
I don't think Spots ever worked on RX2. :|

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:52 pm
by w4cm
OK thanks

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:55 pm
by ramdor
w4cm wrote:in Thetis c3 if i use Spotting option and activate Rx1 and Rx2 on different bands will it show spots on both receivers ?
Thx

W4Cm
Cecil


no, but c4 will :lol:

Richie.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:58 pm
by NC3Z
ramdor wrote:no, but c4 will :lol: Richie.


Stop the madness! I have neglected working DX because I have to play with all the new features!

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:27 pm
by w4cm
GREAT.....
Thanks for all the hard work and time you have invested.

Cecil

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:32 pm
by DO2ZA Erwin
Hello all,

Great Work on Thetis, many thanks !!

I installed today Thetis 2.6.8, it worked good here, TRX is Anan 200D vers.24. After i put all my Settings by hand in, I test Puresignal but it will not work very well.
I shut down Thetis, switch Anan off and on, but when try to start Thetis i get this:
[img]
Fehlermeldung%20Thetis%20.JPG
[/img]

What can I do now???

73 Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:53 pm
by DO2ZA Erwin
I am not shure, but maybe a mistake by myself:

1. switch off thetis
2. shutdown thetis
3. switch off the Anan
an than....
4. start thetis an get the error

then thetis is shut down, I switch the Anan on, start Thetis and get the error again.

Can I try to install Thetis again??? Or is the Database broken ??

any Ideas???

73 Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:04 pm
by W1AEX
Hi Erwin,

I could be wrong but I believe that error shows up if you are using a text setting in Windows that is not the default 100% size. Right-click on your desktop and choose Screen Resolution from the menu that pops up. Then click on "Make text or other items larger or smaller" and check to be sure that you have selected the default setting of 100%.

73,

Rob W1AEX

EDIT: Erwin, I knew I had seen that error box before but it was not from the font scaling issue that I first thought of. The Thetis thread below has some details on my startup issue when specific boxes were checked in the Thetis setup. Looks like Ritchie is already looking into it.

https://apache-labs.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3083

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:31 pm
by DO2ZA Erwin
Hi Rob,

thanks for coming back, my text Scaling is still at 100%.
I have killed the Database, its running again, but Pur Signal is not perfekt, sometimes it corrects, sometime not.
When I disable the Auto Attenuator, it is better. I must test this, but for now I must put in my settings.

Thank you

73 Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:35 pm
by ramdor
DO2ZA Erwin wrote:I am not shure, but maybe a mistake by myself:

1. switch off thetis
2. shutdown thetis
3. switch off the Anan
an than....
4. start thetis an get the error

then thetis is shut down, I switch the Anan on, start Thetis and get the error again.

Can I try to install Thetis again??? Or is the Database broken ??

any Ideas???

73 Erwin


It is a bug. To get around it at the moment, shut down thetis, backup your database. Open it with an editor, such as notepad+

Search for chkDisable6mLNAonRX

set the <value> key to False

Restart thetis. There are some nasty initalisation state issues that need fixing, this being one of them. If ever Disable 6m LNA RX is ticked on, Thetis will not start. Will fix this for c4 release.

Richie.

Code: Select all

  <Options>
    <Key>chkDisable6mLNAonRX</Key>
    <Value>False</Value>
  </Options>
 

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:10 pm
by DO2ZA Erwin
Hi Richie,

thanks for coming back. I was not shure but I thinks also it was this little Box, I have ticket!!!!!!!!
AAAAHHHHH, stop, I have put a big part of my Setting in, make a restart now: the same again, but the Box, I think, was not checkt,
I take a look in the data and tell you.

And by the way, your work here is really great!!!

Thanks

Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:14 pm
by DO2ZA Erwin
Richie,

I changed the Key to "False", Thetis is running again. :D :D :D

Thank you

73 Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:32 pm
by ramdor
DO2ZA Erwin wrote:Richie,

I changed the Key to "False", Thetis is running again. :D :D :D

Thank you

73 Erwin


yes issue has been there since before I owned an anan. Odd that no one has actually had that check box enabled and restarted thetis.

Richie.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:51 pm
by NC3Z
ramdor wrote:Odd that no one has actually had that check box enabled and restarted thetis.

Richie.


Guess unless you are running a high quality mast mounted LNA I dont see why you would ever disable the RX 6M LNA.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:53 pm
by ramdor
Hi all,

A work in progress build. Some changes have only been made in the directX render side of things.

Updated exe - 0930bst 05/10/19

Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/zd1plnq0316em ... b.zip?dl=0

Cheers, Richie.

2.6.8 (c4-b)
change: rx passband prevented from going outside IF sample area
fix: initialisation delayed until setup/xvtr forms restored. Fixes crash issues for bypass/lna/etc filters
*fix: spots correctly offset by cw pitch/sidetone when in cw mode
*fix: cw tx and rx zero lines fixes, also split cw fixes
*change: spots now appear on rx2, note: clicking on a spot in spot window will only change rx1 vfo

*only implemented in directX mode at the moment

UI issues:
- if zoom so large that rx passband fills whole are strange things happen
- band panel will not resize correctly when app started in collapsed view. Due to panel.visible check being done before window itself is visible. Needs full rework of visible code
- if pan is used, and then TX without DUP enabled, active TX area can be off screen

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:29 pm
by w-u-2-o
Richie,

Does Thetis even need the old renderer anymore? I can't think of a single system that won't use DirectX. You can probably remove all that duplicative code.

Throwing another log on the UI improvement fire: ALC metering is really non-intuitive. ALC reads UP to 0dB, ALC COMP reads DOWN to 0dB. One must look at both in turn to see what the ALC is doing. If both meters were combined into a single ALC meter that reads like every other ALC meter life would be just a tiny bit better :)

Thanks!!!!!

Scott

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 11:53 pm
by vk1hx
.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:43 am
by ramdor
all noted Scott, removal of gdi is probably the way to go, however it does provide some legacy support, although most are probably using graphics cards more recent than 2006 vintage. The DX level of 10_0 was implemented by most gfx cards around that time, old Vista days. Also with reference to the alc change, does alc comp only go above 0 when alc reaches 0? Is there a doc/write up of all those meter modes? Being a 'new' user of an anan, I basically just followed your comprehensive cookbook instructions to get everything set up.

Phil, yes all noted about sizes of the meter(s). I am about to start looking into dragging certain components in the UI without doing a whole entire re-work of the thing. Being able to slide VFOA/VFOB, info box, and meter width are probably doable in the short term without re-engineering the whole front end :D QRX 1 :D

BTW, link got updated to exe as quite a few issues with sample rate limits on RX2 and spots not scaling correctly on RX2.

Richie.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 9:04 am
by DO2ZA Erwin
Good Morning all,

Ritchie: Thetis is running very good here, Anan 200D Board Rev.24. This is a very good, TOP Work from You !!!!

BTW: is it possible to put a little Patch into Thetis, to make work PAs like Acoms with Frequency-Counter, with the 2-tone??
Please take a look at this Thread:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2593


Thanks an 73

Erwin

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 9:33 am
by vk1hx
.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:30 am
by cLicari
Richie....

Loaded c4 last night and have noticed "Step Tune" of 500Hz is only moving tuner 50Hz per mouse wheel click now.
Also no audio regardless of AF level in RX2.
Thx,

Carl
NX5T

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:51 am
by ramdor
cLicari wrote:Richie....

Loaded c4 last night and have noticed "Step Tune" of 500Hz is only moving tuner 50Hz per mouse wheel click now.

Carl
NX5T


odd, 500 will become 50 if shift is held at time of wheel change. Perhaps the shift state is locked on somehow will check.

Re: 2.6.8

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:53 am
by w-u-2-o
ramdor wrote:Also with reference to the alc change, does alc comp only go above 0 when alc reaches 0? Is there a doc/write up of all those meter modes?
Hi Richie,

That's exactly right.

The closest you will get to a write-up on metering is to read the wdsp documentation that Warren put together.

Thanks!

Scott