Seq Errors Explained

tok2010
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:18 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby tok2010 » Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:37 am

Hi All,

I'm running Thetis v2.8.8 (x64) here. It works great with FW v2.0b.
I've just had SEQ ERROR, then I report it. My PC is equipped with i5-3570K. My Orion MKII is directly connected to the PC.

seq error.PNG
seq error.PNG (25.9 KiB) Viewed 203 times


73,
Tokio
ja1cca
User avatar
DH1KLM
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:36 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby DH1KLM » Sun Oct 18, 2020 7:13 am

Hi,
as Scott mentioned here viewtopic.php?f=32&t=3571&p=12403&hilit=seq+error#p12403
there is no longer a need to report seq errors.
73 de Sigi / DH1KLM
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2529
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby w-u-2-o » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:46 am

Thanks for reminding me it was past time to update the first post in this topic, Sigi!
K1LSB
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:25 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby K1LSB » Sun Oct 18, 2020 6:01 pm

DH1KLM wrote:Hi,
as Scott mentioned here viewtopic.php?f=32&t=3571&p=12403&hilit=seq+error#p12403
there is no longer a need to report seq errors.

Scott, you've stated elsewhere that you've turned off Seq Error reporting. Where can I find such a toggle?

Thanks,
Mark
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2529
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby w-u-2-o » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:07 pm

Good point, Mark. I have added it to the original post.
N4XD
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 11:59 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby N4XD » Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:33 pm

The set up: Anan 7000dle Mk2
Thetis V 2.8.9
CPU older i7 running at 2.89Ghz or such
W10

Was having lots of sequence errors which caused audio glitches.
To solve this I used a windows program called prio (can get it, or one that does the same thing here: https://www.raymond.cc/blog/permanently ... with-prio/

It works in conjunction with task manager. Right click on the task, change priority, and done. I changed Thetis to high vs normal and, so far, no more sequence errors. The link has several other programs to choose from.

Prio is supposed to make the changes permanent which isn't the default with Task Manager.

Prio is free and small.

Hope this helps someone!
Ron
N4XD
N4QNT
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 3:18 am

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby N4QNT » Wed Oct 21, 2020 12:22 pm

Great advice Ron.. Thanks for the info, Seq Errors are gone :D
User avatar
Tony EI7BMB
Posts: 380
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby Tony EI7BMB » Wed Oct 21, 2020 12:59 pm

Thanks Ron great tool
PD3LK
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 8:45 pm

Re: Seq Errors Explained

Postby PD3LK » Wed Oct 21, 2020 1:05 pm

Hello Ron, does your sollution act better (or different) then the Thetis build-in prio option? (see pict) regards, Leon
Attachments
Prio.PNG
Prio.PNG (179.81 KiB) Viewed 32 times
73 PD3LK Leon

Return to “Thetis”