6m & 8000DLE

User avatar
Simon
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:19 pm
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

6m & 8000DLE

Postby Simon » Sun May 14, 2017 5:54 pm

6m is alive with sporadic-E and lots of splatter :)

Running the 8000DLE here, 3 element beam pointing at the Balkans.
Attachments
8000DLE on 6m, 2017-05-14.jpg
8000DLE on 6m, 2017-05-14.jpg (2.79 MiB) Viewed 2704 times
sdr-radio.com
User avatar
G0MGM
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:38 pm
Location: Bourne End
Contact:

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby G0MGM » Sun May 14, 2017 6:07 pm

Will have a listen on mine!

Rob
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby w-u-2-o » Sun May 14, 2017 6:24 pm

Hi Simon,

Where can we download the latest with transmit capability? I need to reinstall this on my new PC.

Thanks!

Scott
User avatar
Simon
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:19 pm
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby Simon » Mon May 15, 2017 7:37 am

w-u-2-o wrote:Hi Simon,

Where can we download the latest with transmit capability? I need to reinstall this on my new PC.

Thanks!

Scott


Scott,

Give me a day or two - I've just fixed a bug re: the 6m pre-amp and want to check the TX audio when using a USB microphone. I have to finish the current bit of coding as well. Once this is done I'll get the 10E onto the desk and start supporting the Protocol 2 firmware more as it's getting quite good.
sdr-radio.com
User avatar
G0MGM
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:38 pm
Location: Bourne End
Contact:

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby G0MGM » Mon May 15, 2017 8:55 am

Tnx for the heads up on 6m Simon. Managed to work some stations. Looking forward to your software being ready.

Still running Protocol 1 but was having issues with PS2 on 6m. It would run fine for a bit then it would reduce the output power so much that it would not work. I would then turn off PS2 and output would be restored until PS2 was turn on again and it would repeat.

Did a database reset but still happened. Not sure if it's a bug or not?

Rob
User avatar
Simon
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:19 pm
Location: Mawnan Smith
Contact:

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby Simon » Mon May 15, 2017 9:23 am

G0MGM wrote:Tnx for the heads up on 6m Simon. Managed to work some stations. Looking forward to your software being ready.

Still running Protocol 1 but was having issues with PS2 on 6m. It would run fine for a bit then it would reduce the output power so much that it would not work. I would then turn off PS2 and output would be restored until PS2 was turn on again and it would repeat.

Did a database reset but still happened. Not sure if it's a bug or not?

Rob


Hi Rob,

I don't use Thetis so can't really comment other than to say I haven't seen power issues myself using Protocol 2 but I've only has short sporadic-E QSO's on 6m. I haven't had any issues with longer 'old man' QSOs on 60m.
sdr-radio.com
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: 6m & 8000DLE

Postby w-u-2-o » Mon May 15, 2017 9:26 am

Simon wrote:Scott,

Give me a day or two - I've just fixed a bug re: the 6m pre-amp and want to check the TX audio when using a USB microphone. I have to finish the current bit of coding as well. Once this is done I'll get the 10E onto the desk and start supporting the Protocol 2 firmware more as it's getting quite good.

Sounds good, Simon, thanks! :)

73,

Scott

Return to “SDR Console”