RX2 not working

WA2DVU
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 3:27 pm

RX2 not working

Postby WA2DVU » Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:45 am

My 7000 RX2 is not working when RX2 icon is clicked.

RX loop connected thru rig saver to RX2 antenna jack.

40 M dipole connected to Ant 1 jack.

RX1 receives on both Loop connected to RX2 Jack and Ant 1 jack.

Radio has worked fine until now.

HELP!

73,

Bill, WA2DVU
WA2DVU
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: RX2 not working

Postby WA2DVU » Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:03 am

I found my problem. Before this happened I was fooling around with "Diversity" . Found out if you are in diversity and click on the RX2 button, rx2 goes off and if you click on RX2 again it will not go back on because "Diversity" did not shut down. I guess the correct method for using "Diversity" is to click on it and when finished make sure you X out of it when finished and all will be well. 73, Bill, WA2DVU
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: RX2 not working

Postby w-u-2-o » Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:20 pm

Moved this to PowerSDR because this is PowerSDR specific behavior and not associated with any particular hardware.

Return to “PowerSDR mRX”