Need an on/off switch

Post your awesome projects here for everyone to marvel at!
User avatar
WB4YAL
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:39 pm
Location: Sharps Chapel, TN

Need an on/off switch

Postby WB4YAL » Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:19 pm

I have an issue that just developed with my ANAN 100D. The switch will no longer latch on. So you cannot push in and have the switch stay on.
I was wondering if anyone has had this issue before and where you found a replacement switch.

Thanks in advance for any help. I thought I would check here before looking for one on the 'net.

73, John WB4YAL

Thanks to SA3ATF for the good comment. I took he switch apart and put a drop of oil in the front piece and now no issues.
Last edited by WB4YAL on Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Apache Labs ANAN 8000DLE
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Need an on/off switch

Postby w-u-2-o » Wed Jan 30, 2019 12:47 am

John,

I recommend you contact the factory directly. They should be able to provide you with a part number.

73,

Scott
User avatar
WB4YAL
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:39 pm
Location: Sharps Chapel, TN

Re: Need an on/off switch

Postby WB4YAL » Wed Jan 30, 2019 1:54 am

Hi Scott,

I emailed support last Friday and I have not heard back from them yet.

Is there another way I should contact them?

73, John
Apache Labs ANAN 8000DLE
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Need an on/off switch

Postby w-u-2-o » Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:09 am

Try contacting the US repair operation, Doug, W5WC.
User avatar
WB4YAL
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:39 pm
Location: Sharps Chapel, TN

Re: Need an on/off switch

Postby WB4YAL » Wed Jan 30, 2019 4:02 pm

Thanks Scott, will do.

73, John WB4YAL
Apache Labs ANAN 8000DLE
SA3ATF
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:42 pm
Location: Solleftea Sweden JP83PE
Contact:

Re: Need an on/off switch

Postby SA3ATF » Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:57 pm

I've also had this problem with my 200D.
Noted that the switch went a little slow, so I unscrewed the front and disassembled the connector and lubricated the actual operating part that is in the front and it went much easier immediately.
Assembled everything together and it worked out as it should. So it may be worth looking at this first.

Good luck.
I don’t suffer from insanity, I enjoy every second of it!

Return to “PC's & Homebrew Hardware”