Remote wattmeter

User avatar
cleanrf
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:15 am

Remote wattmeter

Postby cleanrf » Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:11 am

Does anyone use a remote wattmeter to monitor their remote station?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 3071
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Remote wattmeter

Postby w-u-2-o » Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:48 am

I use the Elecraft supplied software to operate my KPA500 remotely. It includes excellent remote metering of power and SWR via the sensors built into the amp.

73,

Scott
User avatar
cleanrf
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:15 am

Re: Remote wattmeter

Postby cleanrf » Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:24 pm

My amp is homebrew. May have to use a webcam and view the bird 43P. I also use a coaxial dynamics dual watchmen which has relays that will open, close etc at predetermined wattage settings.

Return to “Remote Operation Over The Internet”