Remote wattmeter

cleanrf
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:15 am

Remote wattmeter

Postby cleanrf » Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:11 am

Does anyone use a remote wattmeter to monitor their remote station?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Remote wattmeter

Postby w-u-2-o » Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:48 am

I use the Elecraft supplied software to operate my KPA500 remotely. It includes excellent remote metering of power and SWR via the sensors built into the amp.

73,

Scott
cleanrf
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:15 am

Re: Remote wattmeter

Postby cleanrf » Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:24 pm

My amp is homebrew. May have to use a webcam and view the bird 43P. I also use a coaxial dynamics dual watchmen which has relays that will open, close etc at predetermined wattage settings.

Return to “Remote Operation Over The Internet”