New 7000DLE mkII dropping off network

Can't talk to your radio? This is the place to ask!
rbduck

New 7000DLE mkII dropping off network

Postby rbduck » Fri Dec 20, 2019 5:27 pm

Hello all! I am new to Anan products. I'm having a right up front network issue with my transceiver. I'll try and give all the facts.
1. Per the User Manual I downloaded PowerSDR OpenHPSDR mRX PS v3.4.8. I rant the file and . it on my computer letting everything finish
before I went to the next.
2. I connected a good and tested CAT 5E cable from my network switch (Cisco) to the Anan.
3. I turned the radio on and opened HPSDR Setup screen and the General and Hardware/ Config tabs.
First I noticed there was no ANAN address information in the bottom right of the screen.

I gained access to my Xfinity router. On the CONNECTED DEVICES page I noticed the ANAN 7000 was listed, but in the disconnected area and was grayed out. I could show it as connected on that screen by power cycling my Cisco router. It would stay connected for just a few minutes then disconnect. I tried several cables with the same results. On the Infinity Router screen the MAC address matched the ANAN. The IP address
10.0.0.100 that was obtained by DHCP. I've included a shot of my PowerSDR Setup screen.

One question is pertaining to the unmarked Bootloader switch on the bottom of the ANAN. By lifting the ANAN up front and looking underneath, which direction is BOOTLOADER "ON"? Right or Left? I'm not yet familiar with the bootloader software, but I have a feeling I will be soon.

Also what is the blinking light on front of the radio with a half filled circle below it? It flashes about three times per second.

In the mean time I'm searching and reading the document "The ANAN Ethernet Connection: DHCP or Direct Connection with Static IP?" referred to
in this forum. There is a much to discern there. If there are any suggestions as to what I need to look at and hopefully point out the obvious to me.