Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

vu2mb
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 5:30 pm

Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

Postby vu2mb » Tue Feb 04, 2020 5:40 pm

Hello friends,

I am running WSJT-X for FT8 successfully for last almost 3 weeks and made 2000 QSO's and 90 countries confirmed while worked 105.
I would like to work on RTTY which I used to play during 90's using PK232MBX. Would love to take part in the upcoming CQ WW RTTY WPX Contest on Feb 8th and 9th to begin with.

Can Scot or some one guide me please setting up N1MM / Thetis and MMTTY.
I was earlier using N1MM plus for ssb logging so port are setup for that.
VSP and VAC are configured as pictured.

Any help is much appreciated.

73

Bhanu
VU2MB
Attachments
VSP.JPG
VSP.JPG (45.54 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
VAC.JPG
VAC.JPG (93.25 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
N1MM Digital modes configuration.JPG
N1MM Digital modes configuration.JPG (68.59 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
N1MM Cat configuration.JPG
N1MM Cat configuration.JPG (82.11 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
CAT+ Setting.JPG
CAT+ Setting.JPG (50.17 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
CAT Setting.JPG
CAT Setting.JPG (61.01 KiB) Viewed 3101 times
vu2mb
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 5:30 pm

Re: Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

Postby vu2mb » Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:54 pm

All Done . :P :D
It took me some time as I was stuck with some unnecessary settings in MMTTY

CU in the contest.

73
Bhanu
VU2MB
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 2832
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

Postby w-u-2-o » Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:43 am

Thank goodness! I just downloaded MMTTY and was going to set it up for the first time :lol:
vu2mb
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 5:30 pm

Re: Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

Postby vu2mb » Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:21 am

Thanks Scot,

You are the savior here.
I just remembered you and problem was solved.
your name alone was good enough in this case.

73
Bhanu
Tom AA4VV
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: Thetis, N1mm plus and MMTTY for RTTY setup

Postby Tom AA4VV » Sun Apr 19, 2020 8:52 pm

What does the RTTY Offset supposed to do? I can't seem to get it to make any difference at all.
It looks like it should offset the VFO so that I could set the VFO to a spot frequency and be where the spotted station
is.

I set VFO Offset A to on.
and put 2125 in DIGL. Nothing changes in RTTY mode.

Using N1MM+ and MMTTY and Thetis 2.7.0

Thanks
Tom AA4VV

Return to “Digital Mode, Rig Control & Logging Software”