ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

dl4zbg
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:33 pm

ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby dl4zbg » Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:03 pm

Hello experts of DDUTIL configuration,

I have been running my 7000 DLE together with my 2000A via CAT+ using Thetis or (formerly) 3.4.9 mRX for a long time.
Now I am experimenting with DDUTIL (Version 3.2.5).

- what are the real settings on ACOM side and in DDUTIL? I cannot configure 1200 Baud in the ACOM setup as described in DDUTIL help....

- I am using a Microham interface providing 2 virtual ports (Eltima). In DDUTIL it seems that I am not able to set any dedicated Baud rate for HPSDR communication. Looking at my Microham URouter diagnostics it seems that DDUTIL is trying to establish a communication with 9600 8 N1. When I set my port to 9600 8N1 I see that there is TX/RX traffic. But DDUTIL does not connect...

any helping comments/ hints will be highly appreciated

TNX and stay healthy

Volker

DL4ZBG/DK0B
N2XD
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:43 pm
Location: Franklin,NC

Re: ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby N2XD » Tue Mar 31, 2020 11:40 am

Hello Volker,
How did you interface the Thetis and Acom2000a via cat+. any help would be accepted. All I am looking for is the Acom 2000a to follow the frequency on vfo A of Thetis. Thanks.


John N2XD
dl4zbg
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby dl4zbg » Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:23 pm

Hello John,

there might be some settings working well.

I have chosen:

ACOM CAT : Elecraft (38400)

CAT+:

CAT2 : choose your correctly wired hardware COM port, settings 38400 , N, 8, 1 and activate

the power amplifier will follow the VFO A frequency ONLY in "Operate" not in "Standby"

73s

Volker
N2XD
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:43 pm
Location: Franklin,NC

Re: ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby N2XD » Wed Apr 01, 2020 11:33 am

Hello Volker,
Which cat connector are you using? The one on the RDU or the one on the back of the amplifier? Thanks.


John N2XD
dl4zbg
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby dl4zbg » Wed Apr 01, 2020 11:43 am

RCU, I've sent you a photo per mail!

73

Volker
N2XD
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:43 pm
Location: Franklin,NC

Re: ANAN 7000 DLE connecting to ACOM 2000A via DDUTIL

Postby N2XD » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:38 pm

Hello Volker,
I meant RCU but my fingers wanted to say RDU for some reason. Thanks again.


73 John N2XD

Return to “Amplifiers & Tuners”