VAC1 Input device gone...

USB headsets to digital audio workstation software...
User avatar
AB5N
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:53 pm

VAC1 Input device gone...

Postby AB5N » Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:50 pm

Came back from vacation, fired up the 700DLE II and the VAC 1 input device isn't loading. Output VAC 1 shows up fine .
In sound devices - says Mic 1 VAC input device "not plugged in". Strange. Anyone have any ideas? VAC 1 on Output side shows "Line 1 VAC"
not "Mic 1" VAC. I'm using the latest Thetis.
Thanks- Bob -AB5N
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 3079
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: VAC1 Input device gone...

Postby w-u-2-o » Sat Jun 19, 2021 2:45 pm

Did your computer recently undergo a Window update? Windows updates are famous for causing sound devices and/or device drivers to become broken or missing. You may need to reinstall the devices and the drivers you want.
User avatar
AB5N
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:53 pm

Re: VAC1 Input device gone...

Postby AB5N » Sat Jun 19, 2021 6:25 pm

Yeah. Looks like I'll need a fresh copy of the VAC program. Wasn't a windows update. Just used it for Zoom meetings on the road.
A little time, money and effort and I should be back...I hope! Tnx- Bob
User avatar
w-u-2-o
Posts: 3079
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: VAC1 Input device gone...

Postby w-u-2-o » Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:19 pm

Moving this to the digital audio forum since it's not really a Thetis issue.

Return to “Digital ("Virtual") Audio”